Beauty in the Fog

Beauty in the Fog I used a few of my own overlays along with Kim KLassen’s KK-Cora.

It was a very overcast and foggy morning, unlike the typical sunny days here in Florida and the kind of days I love. Kim Klassen’s Friday Finds quote topic is “What you see depends on what you’re looking for”. I found it really fitting for this morning. We rode to school with the windows down gazing at the fog and how beautiful the day was. I saw beauty in the chill and fog. I came across this beautifully flowering bush and took lots of photos. This one grabbed me because you can see the lovely little flower parts that make up the larger flowers on the bush. Love how Kim’s texture overlay enhances the foggy feel of the photo.

Kim Klassen's Friday Finds

Kim Klassen’s Friday Finds

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beauty in the Fog

  1. Carmel says:

    Beautiful image …lovely find.

    Like

  2. Donna says:

    I have been trying to add some images of rain, fog, ice and snow to my portfolio. I love this soft, yet vibrant picture. Isn’t it wonderful how photography can make a foggy day fun? The detail in the blossom is exquisite – perfect focus.

    Like

    • Thanks for stopping by. It was a morning to remember, so beautiful and a pleasure to share. I too love those moody-type days and the challenges and enhancements to photography that come along with them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

