I’ve Been Published

Escape to SummerTime

Published in Somerset Digital Magazine Spring 2013

One of my fourteen in 2014 pledges is to keep schedule with publication submission deadlines for design magazines I follow; or should I say, magazines I adore and deeply devour the moment I get my hands on them. I was published twice last year in Somerset Digital Spring 2013 and Somerset Memories Fall 2013. Publication in the spring edition took me by surprise because because I had not been contacted to advise I was going to be published. I came across my layout while admiring the page next to my own. My eyes then were drawn to this pretty layout on the next page and when the moment hit me, that it was my own layout, I smiled from within at the sweetest surprise I have received in some time. I was contacted in advance about the second publication and was so happy to see my art when the magazine was delivered. I really love and enjoy this digital design medium.

Embrace Nature

Published in Somerset Memories 2013 Fall Edition

I was inspired to create this page from a great day at the park with my family. The Naturescape Collection by Thao Cosgrove was perfect for this page. I love her background papers and real elements. So happy Somerset wanted it for their Fall 2013 Edition.

This entry was posted in Digital Layouts Using Other Designer Products, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve Been Published

  1. Congratulations on being published! Being an island girl, I really love the Spring 2013 design 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

